Gone (for a while), but hopefully not forgotten…

I’m embarrassed to say that it’s been approximately 6 months since I last posted on my blog. I gave myself a small break over the summer, then the school year started and I got swept up in day-to-day events at my site; so much so that it dominated my working life and left me exhausted at the end of the day.  Pyjamas and my couch were all I could manage for a while (I know there’s a lesson in balance there – slowly re-learning it).

I’ve been back with my online PLN and catching up.  Two great finds (among many) were @L_Hilt’ s post on the PLP Network site here, and @Justin Tarte ‘s PD blog for his staff.  Justin has been kind enough to share with me his experiences on building a PD blog for his staff to support them in reflecting on their growth as educators and learners, and I wanted to reach out even more to my PLN. I too would like to create a weekly list of engaging blog posts on teaching, learning, leading, achievement, technology, you name it! If you have a great blog post, or know of a colleague’s please go to this Google doc to help me begin to compile a list.  With this resource, I’m hoping to get a conversation started with a somewhat reluctant staff in the areas of teaching and learning.

My thanks to you!

Leave a Reply

